A sample of abs….

Yesterday was an unexpected day off from working out at the gym since my trainer had some other things to deal with. So my leg workout is rescheduled for Friday instead. We have decided that for the next few weeks, my sessions with him will be one day of chest/shoulders/triceps or biceps, and one day of legs. I seem to have my back workouts down pat for now and can manage them on my own for awhile while my trainer helps me to concentrate on my ass and legs!! He loves to switch things up on a weekly basis which keeps my body shocked and my core working harder.

Always in my sessions we superset with ab work to keep me 1) doing my ab work, 2) strengthing my core, and 3) keep my heart rate up for maximum calorie burn.

And since I like to show you what exercises my trainer makes me do and we all love videos, I have here for you two videos of some of the ab work he has me doing.

This one really works the lower abs and I have to admit that I do whine to my trainer every time he makes me do them. He has me pull my bum up higher off the bench for maximum work.

This russian twist here took me a while to get the hang of as I kept falling off the ball. I takes some real concentration and stability to stay on the ball and keep your feet from lifting off the floor. If your feet move, you aren’t getting the full benefit to your obliques.

So here you go. These are just two of the many ab exercises I have to do. Some days I hate abs and some days I love them but, I am looking forward to the day that I can show off a mini six pack!! Tonight is my solo back day as well as cardio. I am going to try to get a few more mins of cardio in to try to boost my fat loss. I can’t really say weight loss any more as my weight depends on my workouts, my water, my salt, ect. But it’s my FAT that needs to go! :)

  1. June 18, 2010 at 1:28 pm

    Now that is a workout!

  2. June 18, 2010 at 3:28 pm

    Oh yes! great stuff!!!!! On yes, that stability ball one.. do it on a soft surface! :-)

  3. June 20, 2010 at 4:01 pm

    I should do more work on the stability ball, but I don’t do much specific ab work in general. I just hold in my core and lift with my core for every exercise I do (especially push-ups, pull-ups, squats, deadlifts) and it really helps.

    The one ab workout I do do is that thing where you are in a vertical position and throw your legs up straight.

    Maybe I’ll throw in some more stability ball work :)

  4. September 3, 2010 at 3:01 pm

    I just came across your health and fitness blog. Your article about how to trim and tone your abs was especially interesting. I especially liked your comments about how to stay on the ball and really get the best from the oblique workout. I am adding you to my favorites. We’re in the same industry, the business of encouraging health and fitness. We market a product called The AbStand: http://www.theabstand.net. We would love for you and your readers to check out our ab workout product. Any feedback would be appreciated as well. Thanks!

  5. January 7, 2012 at 8:06 pm

    Ever since having Trooper, I feel like I m starting to understand God s love for me and for you more and more.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

