Home > random stuff > What’s with 2010?

What’s with 2010?

I just don’t understand what the hell is with 2010 for me and my family. One trauma or disaster after another. This has been my weekend:

My grandmother called to tell me that my uncle ( my mom’s brother–lost my mom a year ago) was the victim of a hit and run and while in the hospital, had a heart attack. He is, as far as I know, recovery ok. I haven’t been able to get a hold of my grandmother as I don’t have her cell #.

My son was in a horrific car accident where his car was t-boned and rolled and thrown into a farm field. Thank god he had his seat belt on or he would have been dead! He got up and walked away where as the woman in the other car is seriously hurt as she had no seat belt on. She was the one who hit my son.

My oldest daughter fell down a flight of stairs and split her head open on the concrete, injured her hip and lower back and has lost her short term memory. The doc in not sure right now about whether or not she will regain it. And she was to start her brand new job today. I talked to her boss and she will hold my daughters job for her until she is fit to work. Thank you!

At this point I want nothing more than to put my youngest daughter in a bubble and not let her leave the house or my sight. But that is not practical! My youngest is staying with my oldest for now to help take care of her while her boyfriend works. And I go and help when I can.

Wish my family luck my friends as we sure seem to need it this year of 2010. I hate to waste my life but, right now I wish 2010 was over. 2011 can only be better for us.

Categories: random stuff
  1. June 28, 2010 at 8:51 pm | #1

    Oh Karyn! I am so very sorry for you. I don’t have to remind you, I can totally understand what you are going through. No offense, but I hope I don’t see our parallels continue. Better yet, I hope the bad year stops for both of us — NOW.

    The best to each and every one in your family.

    • June 29, 2010 at 7:51 am | #2

      I hope not too Steve. You have definitely have been through enough too already.

  2. MizFit
    June 29, 2010 at 4:20 am | #3

    Im so so so sorry for all your TRAUMA so far!
    heres hoping the second half (we’re almost there!) is filled with health an healing.

    • June 29, 2010 at 7:49 am | #4

      Thanks Miz. Things really do need to get better here!

  3. June 30, 2010 at 1:46 pm | #5

    HOLY CRAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It better get better oe else I am going to kick some butt! :-) Hang in there.. very tough stuff!

  4. June 30, 2010 at 4:24 pm | #6

    Wow.

    I don’t even know what to say. It just seems like 2010 keeps hurling obstacles at you, really ridiculously traumatic ones. But I’m glad you guys are sticking it out as a family and pushing forward, even though it might be super stressful and sometimes you just want to give up.

    My thoughts are with your fam and a speedy recovery to both your uncle and daughter.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

