Home > Uncategorized > Funny how life works

Funny how life works

It’s funny how that now I am away from my husband, on my own, my friends are finding their way back into my life. For many years, my friends slowly gravitated away from me and my life. Now that I am on my own, they seem to be coming back. And the funny thing is, they had no idea I had left my husband. One of my friends I haven’t talked to in 20 years and we have stumbled upon each other again the past couple of days. My best friend who moved away 8 years ago and we lost contact, ran across my daughter a couple of weeks ago and we are now back in contact. Another one has recently moved to the city here and contacted us yesterday to get together. She also had no idea about my separation.  It is good though cause I have outlets for my frustration and fear now. Good friends are the BEST! To me it goes to show that there is someone up there watching out for us and helping us when we need it the most.

My friend once said to me a statement she had heard somewhere: ‘You never know how strong you really are until you need to be”  That is so true for my life right now. For years I was afraid to leave, didn’t think I was strong enough to do it. But I proved myself wrong and I have seen how strong I really can be. And it is the best decision I have ever made in my life!

So nothing else to say for now. I am cooking dinner for my daughter and I and then will be heading of to the gym for a friends workout with my trainer (that means I don’t need to pay for it cause we are working out together). Oh, and by the way, I now live only about a mile from my gym so my daughter and I can rollerblade or bike there in the spring and summer. I love it and love the gas I am saving. LOL.

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. December 5, 2010 at 5:40 pm

    yum. good. have dinner. and cool snow effect on the screen here. is this a plugin?!?

  2. December 5, 2010 at 8:39 pm

    Great friends do indeed rock! And that’s awesome that you’re so close to your gym now. I wish I was that close to mine!

  3. December 9, 2010 at 7:46 am

    Funny how life leads us in directions that we never would have thought… hoping all gets better!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

