Home > random stuff > Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas everyone!

This is the first Christmas in about 10 years that I have not had my dad with us. And also the first Christmas on my own. It was a very emotional morning for my kids and I with the holiday situation so changed. Two out of the four of us ended up in tears, cause we were all in fragile emotional states and ended up arguing with each other. After the tears though we managed to make up and have been very much enjoying the day with each other. I love my kids more than anything and having them all here together is wonderful.

I also received a surprise phone call from an old friend from 20 years ago. He and I worked together and thought about dating until I found out I was pregnant with my oldest daughter. That shot the dating right out of the water and I ended up marrying her father ( the one I am now separated from ). It was a very pleasant surprise to get that phone call. The last time I talked to him was just before I got married 18 years ago. We may get together to do something for New Years.

I have been keeping up with my gym workouts though I have gained 10 lbs back. I know it is because of all the stress I have been under as well as the emotional junk food eating I have been doing. I have requested that my trainer write me up a eating plan to hopefully get me back on track with my healthy eating. I have decided that I do want to do a figure competition, and that is going to require some real dedication to eating and workouts on my part.

Well, nothing much to say for today. I hope everyone is having a wonderful Christmas with their loved ones and that Santa was good to you!

Categories: random stuff
  1. January 13, 2011 at 7:07 pm | #1

    I hope you had a nice Christmas and New Year! Hope 2011 will turn out to be awesome for you :)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

