Home > C25K, challenge, running > challenge day 3

challenge day 3

Wow am I ever feeling great! I am so glad my daughter got me out and rollerblading yesterday. It helped me to feel motivated today and hurray!!!, I tied on my new mizuno wave rider running shoes and started my c25k program today. It was so nice to run again. Darn near killed me though!  LOL. And with my new shoes, not one hint of shin pain. Super! Afterwards, my daughter and I put on our vibram 5 fingers and went for a fast paced walk to finish up my workout.

meals consisted of:

smoothie with protein powder for breakfast,

pork chop with brussel sprouts for lunch,

leftover spagetti and pork chops with brussel sprouts for dinner,

smoothie with protein powder for after workout snack.

All in all, it was a great day for me food wise and exercise wise.

Categories: C25K, challenge, running
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

