Home > challenge, fruit guy, garden > pretty good day

pretty good day

Today was a good day for eating for day 2. The only problems I had were at dinner when I had some fries and macaroni salad with our chicken. It was good and I for once didn’t over eat. I had alot more energy at work today with eating better. Fruit guy finally came back today after being gone for a week and a half. I know the last time I had been to get fruit, he mentioned his cooler truck was broken so he was probably gone until it was fixed.

Stocked up on these fruits: watermelon, nectarines, strawberries, grapes, and yellow cherries. In the next day or too when I am not to exhausted from work, I can go get groceries and will be able to FINALLY have some fresh produce. Lots of vegs. I sure miss my garden this year but, we are in the middle of building a garage and our back yard is full of construction. No room for my garden this year.

Categories: challenge, fruit guy, garden
  1. June 10, 2009 at 8:03 am

    Yum – all the fruit sounds good! My husband called me a fruit addict the other day LOL! I love grocery day when the house is all stock with good produce.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

