Home > challenge > A day behind

A day behind

Wow, yesterday was a super great day. It was day 5 of new challenge and I did pretty well with my eating. Dinner was a splurge with a burger and fries. But my girlfriends and I had a great time. It is not very often I get to go do something with a friend due to finances but yesterday we managed to have an evening out an it was so fun. A great end to a really good day at work.

Today, day 6 was crappy food wise though. It started out good with a couple of poached eggs on multi-grain bread and some coffee, but went haywire from there when I ended up having cocoa puff wheat squares for lunch (that was my total lunch) and vitamin water that I found out later was full of sugar. Sure didn’t feel well for the afternoon! LOL. Hubby then took me out on a date to the Keg for dinner. I had a steak and lobster which is good in my opinion but of COURSE I really over ate. The scale will suffer come monday!

Categories: challenge
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

