Home > new experiment, veggies > green monster? green smoothie?

green monster? green smoothie?

On one of my favorite blogs to read, ‘Finding Radiance‘, Lori mentioned that she was going to try a ‘green monster’. I wasn’t sure what a green monster was so I looked it up and it is really just a smoothie made with fruit and GREENS. Of course it is supposed to be extremely healthy for you with lots of vitamins and fiber, plus a super amount of your recommended servings of daily fruits and vegs. I found a video by ‘Green Smoothie Girl‘ that explains how to make one so I decided that I am going to give one a try. Especially since it requires kale and I had bought some kale the other day as a new veggie to try and them didn’t have a clue what to do with it once I brought it home. So tomorrow morning for breakfast, a green monster it will be.

Check out the video in the sidebar on how to make a green smoothie by Green Smoothie Girl.

My eating for today was super great. I am proud of myself for getting right back on track. The scale today showed a 1 lbs loss to make me 168 lbs.

Categories: new experiment, veggies
  1. June 15, 2009 at 6:59 pm

    Have fun with the smoothie! I was surprised at how much I actually liked it.

    The PB2 is a defatted dehydrated peanut butter. You can purchase it from http://bellplantation.com/ if you can’t find it in a store. It’s good when you want the peanut butter without as much fat. There are those times when just a tablespoon of PB isn’t enough, you know? LOL

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

