Home > biking, home workouts > New bike

New bike

Well, my son figured I deserved a NEW bike since I am working so hard on becoming fit. So he convinced me to buy new and yesterday I bought one. I love it and will post a pic as soon as my dd shows me how to work her camera. LOL. I also bought a powerbar from walmart that I can do chin ups with and a cheap workout bench with 80 lbs worth of weights. It was really cheap but a good start for now since I never seem to be able to make it to the gym. Just a walmart special. LOL. Plus, it is good for my son to get started out with. He is 15 and into looking good! So now I will have to work a couple of extra days to make up for the money I spent!!!

My stomach is super upset today. I have felt like I am going to vomit all day. I really believe it is from not eating healthy these past few days. Same junk that put me into this shape to begin with. So I will make a healthy dinner with chops and salad and hopefully will feel better for work tomorrow.

Tried out my chin up bar and wow, pathetic. I didn’t realize how out of shape I really am! I can’t even HINT at a budge towards pulling myself up. Whimpy! I have a lot of work to do!!! LOL.

Okay, so I am heading out to get air in my tires of my bike so that I can ride it to work tomorrow. The others will be quite surprized but it will be fun.. Fingers crossed that it won’t rain tomorrow. I am excited to ride.

Categories: biking, home workouts
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

