Home > Uncategorized > NROLW

NROLW

So, I have been seeing alot of this NROLW in the blogs that I read of others working to get and stay in shape. What is NROLW is was wondering. I checked it out and it stands for ‘ New Rules of Lifting for Women’. I had never heard of it but it is apparently pretty popular. There is a book of that title available which explains the workouts for women to follow. Since I have recently purchased a cheap but useful weight bench with weights, I figure I could use some guidance in what the heck I should be doing with it. It has been a very,very long time since I have lifted at the gym so I am kind of dumbfounded about what to do. So I think that book will be my investment this weekend (what the heck! I spent so much this week on bike and weights, what’s a workout book too!) and can give me a start. It is truely amazing how many people are doing this program right now. It must be good.

Now I am going to head out for a bike ride with my dd. I LOVE my new bike.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. July 7, 2009 at 8:24 pm

    Hi Wyndy,
    I saw your pacing question on Flo’s (Girl-In-Motion) blog and thought I’d take a stab at an answer.
    You should run at an “easy” pace, which varies with each individual. You should be able to hold a conversation as you run. If you’re getting winded, it’s too fast.
    Beginners often find this hard to do. It’s partly fitness, but also because they have not yet evolved an economical running style. This is why the C25K program has walk breaks which get shorter until you can run nonstop. Don’t worry about pace numbers too much. Your pace will improve quite soon. Good Luck!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

