Home > Uncategorized > Looking forward to running again.

Looking forward to running again.

A couple of weeks back I restarted the c25k program to get myself back into running. I will admit that it has been hard to keep at it since I have been basically sitting on my rear since Christmas. Then I got my bike and have been riding that. At least it is a bit of a workout but, nothing compared to running. I am not by any means a competitive bike rider. Just more of a casual, out with my dd ride. And wow, do my knees ever feel it!! I really miss the running and am very unhappy with myself for stopping but the death of my mother put a stop to a lot of things in my life at the time and unfortunately, exercising is one of the hardest things to get started again once you stop.

He, he, just saw the house hippo commercial. Love it!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

