Home > fruit guy, healthy eating, weigh-in > heat wave….

heat wave….

Wow is it hot! 31 degrees celcius! I have no idea what that is in farenhiut but, man it’s hot. I am just a swollen balloon. My weight all week has been between 170 and 172 and I know it is from fluid retention from the heat. I have eaten really well and healthy all week, this makes 2 weeks of healthy eating with only one crap binge day. Plus, I feel BLOATED and SWOLLEN. Yuck!! It is supposed to be this hot all of next week too but, the good thing is, I have work on monday and then 5 weeks off for vacation!! Yee haw!!! So I can spent some quality time with my kids and off to the beach we go!!

miquelon_pp_small

We have all already discussed the eating arrangements and all agree that trips to the fruit guy for fruits for the beach is what we want to do. That is great. It will keep me eating well even at the beach. I am hoping that we will be able to get a few days of camping in at the beginning of August when my hubby can get a few days off. It has been 3 years since I have been able to get any summer time off of work to spend with my kiddies.

In the mean time, I will keep on eating healthy and drink LOTS of water to combat this heat swell.

What about you guys? Do you swell up in the heat? Hold weight from the heat?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

