Home > C25K, home workouts, running > tough workout…

tough workout…

I managed to do my workout at about 10:30 am yesterday to beat the heat but it was already super hot. It made for a tough workout. I felt like quitting the whole time through just so I could cool down but there was no cooling down!! I even had the portable fan pointed directly at me while I worked out.

It was the first day for my c25k week 2 program. I thought I would really struggle, not from the heat but, from the increase in time for running. But, it was okay in spite of the heat.

Unplanned splurge of ice-cream from the Marble Slab Creamery. I had to pick up cherries and garden vegs from my uncle in the city and dd and were so hot and hungry that I decided to treat her. They had NO sugar free ice-cream!! So I treated myself too. Double chocolate ice-cream with chocolate chips and chocolate hot sauce mixed in and crushed hersey chocolate bar on top. YUMMY!! Breakfast and dinner were healthy.

Categories: C25K, home workouts, running
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

