Home > healthy eating, new experiment > A new favorite.

A new favorite.

almond butter

almond butter

This is my new favorite spread. It took a day or two to get used to the new taste as my taste buds expected peanut butter. (you know, that mind association thing!) It turned out to be a very nice substitute for peanut butter. I really love almonds in general so this is nice. So far I have only tried it on toast but, I am sure it will be just as good with my celery and apples dipped in too. My kids on the other hand, won’t go near it with a ten foot pole. They won’t even give it one little taste. More for me then! LOL.

I almost forgot. I did add a tablespoon here and there in my green smoothies to add a little extra protein and fat to help keep me filled up till break time on work days. I was good and added just a slight nuttiness to the smoothie but, nothing to gross anyone out about. Thank goodness the kids never witnessed the addition of that or no more smoothies for them! LOL.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

