Home > Uncategorized > The thing about family………

The thing about family………

for me is, I just can’t find the time to fit in my workouts! We are always so busy will running to the city, shopping or using the extra help with getting some of the projects around here a little bit more finished. It is frustrating for me because it brings back the slack attack and I get super lazy, super quick and my motivation to workout is going. It is very hard for me to get exercise into the habit stage and keep it going. I haven’t been exercising regularly for a long time so I know, that just a couple days of no time at this stage can spell disaster. I have wanted to run a 5 k or 2 this fall but with no time to even work through my c25k program, that will be impossible. I know some of you may think that I could be working out instead of blogging but, I do my blogging while eating my breakfast or dinner since that is all the time I have. Or you might think that I could run instead of bike but, I have found biking to be an invaluable addition to my workouts. Plus, I try to plan them on my in between c25k days. There is also the benefit of having my time with my kids at the same time when we bike together. I just can’t believe I missed so much time with them these past 3 summers!

 

What about you guys? How do you manage to fit in your workouts in such a busy time, with kids, family and work?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Ron
    August 2, 2009 at 7:44 pm

    Being divorced and with the kids in their mid 20’s, I don’t have the family issues that you have. But it is still hard to make the time to exercise. I do best if I do it first thing, early in the morning.

  2. August 3, 2009 at 4:52 am

    I hear you saying you need to stop by my site today 🙂

    I dragged the husband and the 3 year old to the park and FILMED A WORKOUT!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

