Home > biking > Biking with my son!

Biking with my son!

I think I may have mentioned this before but I will again. Every single time I bike with my son, he’s 15, something happens to his bike. His is just to tough on his poor bike and manages to either break a chain or blow a tire. He does a lot of stunts and jumps while riding. Well, this last time he managed to bend his sprocket. We were 17 kms away from the truck. Thank goodness I had bought an emergency repair kit after the last time we had gone biking and he snapped his bike chain. We remembered to bring the kit with us so my son was able to straighten out his sprocket so we could keep on going. It would have been an awfully long walk for him!! No we just have to learn to bring enough water with us! LOL.

So just as I thought, I didn’t get the time yesterday to fit in my NROLW workout so that will be priority today. I am really starting to love and crave exerise again. I like that. It makes it so much easier to get up and do my workouts then. My youngest dd who is 12, loves to do active things along side me so other than NROLW, I always have a workout partner. And lately, my oldest daughter and her boyfriend have been joining us for our biking sessions and it is all that much more funner. Plus, we end up going farther which makes for a better workout.

Categories: biking
  1. August 17, 2009 at 8:03 pm

    I hope to goodness, that I have such a great relationship with him at 15 yo as you do..he is 11 right now and already doesn’t want to be with me as much…how do you do it??

    • August 19, 2009 at 12:49 am

      I think I just got lucky to have such a great son. He did go through a stage where mom wasn’t cool but, I think it helps that I enjoy doing the active stuff he likes to do.

  2. Ron
    August 17, 2009 at 9:11 pm

    So glad you can enjoy your bike rides with your children!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

