Home > C25K, fruit guy, home workouts, NROLW > Another successful workout day!

Another successful workout day!

NROLW went great. I am starting to get the hang of it but I do need to by some more weight plates and some barbells. The Wal-Mart special weight bench I bought only has 15lbs and 10lbs for weight plates which does me no good when I need to increase by only a little. Plus, the pull down bar only has room for 2 plates to fit on so the max weight I can get on it is 30 lbs. That is not enough weight for me for that exercise.

After my NROLW session, I decided to do another day of C25K week 2. It was very tough to get through today since I have been more tired from lack of sleep and headaches. But it felt great to get through it and it is amazingly soothing on my legs. I guess my legs like to run! LOL.

Lots of blueberries bought from fruit guy today as well as grapes, strawberries, nectarines and cherries. I am sad that summer is almost over and he will be gone. I just never get the amount of fruit in the winter that I get to eat all summer long. It makes it a harder struggle to eat healthy when you have less choices daily.

Looking forward to another biking session this weekend. Hopefully the weather will be nice. I sure will miss my bike this winter.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

