Home > home workouts, Wii games > New Wii game.

New Wii game.

So yesterday my DH bought me the wii game “EA Sports Active”. Today I did my first workout on the 30 day challenge. It is a really fun game that also incorporates my wii balance board. I only burned 109 cals in 18 mins which was how long the workout was. That was NOT enough of a calorie burn for me so I was inspired to pull out and dust off my Wii fit. I forgot how fun that was and succeeded in burning another 550 cals. It was super fun and so nice to actually have a workout.

I need to really kick it up a notch if I plan to lose those 4 lbs this month. So far nothing has been lost. I just don’t understand the constant stall I am on. Maybe variing my routine with some fun Wii workouts will help! 🙂 Also, it is my week off of work and now that I am having some fun with workouts again, maybe I can still with it and make some progress this week.

Categories: home workouts, Wii games
  1. September 7, 2009 at 8:22 pm

    Do you like the Wii Fit? I’ve heard mixed reviews on that one… The EA Active I love! If you want a higher calorie level, bump up the intensity level… I’m doing high intensity… going to have to look into the Wii Fit I think… 🙂

  2. September 11, 2009 at 10:07 pm

    I am going to have to get the Wii Fit. I have heard great things about it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

