Home > home workouts, Wii games > Second day, new intensity

Second day, new intensity

Today I did the second day of my new EA Sports Active wii workout game. I have decided that I love it! It is fun and really gets me sweating. I decided today to up my intensity level to medium since I wasn’t to happy with the low calorie burn yesterday. So my goal calorie burn according to the game was for 153 cals and according to the game, I burn 174. But, today I decided to wear my heart rate monitor for a more precise reading and I actually burned 288 cals. Much better.

Pulled out my wii fit again to boost up my calorie burn to at least 500 and ended up burning 704 in total. Sure is fun. I am looking forward to rest day tomorrow in which I think I will do an easy C25K run. He he, is it a shock to learn that the running part of wii fit is my favorite? I really enjoy the fun games aspect of wii fit. The hola hooping, boxing, stepping, ski jumping ect. Really gets the heart rate up and the sweat pouring while keeping the workouts fun. I have to admit that I have never tried the strength training section or the yoga section.

What about you guys? Do you use wii fit or another wii exercise game? Do they help with your weight loss?

Categories: home workouts, Wii games
  1. September 8, 2009 at 6:26 pm

    I would love to get a Wii fit. We are still stuck on PS2, though LOL!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

