Home > Uncategorized > Rest day = rest day

Rest day = rest day

Wow, did I ever need the rest day yesterday that my EA Sports Active game recommended! I thought that I would use the rest day from the game to do a C25K run. Wrong. I woke up extra tried and was extra tired all day. I know it is from lack of sleep due to my insomnia. But, I was also pretty sore from the 2 days before of Active and wii fit. I took the day hour by hour to see if I would feel less tired and get a boost of energy to fit in a workout but, no.

Today I woke up feeling more rested, though still tired, and am looking forward to my workout. Maybe a nap will be in store for later. šŸ˜‰

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. September 10, 2009 at 6:22 pm

    I’m with you… that EA Active can kick your @ss can’t it? LOL!! I love it though.. I don’t always take my ‘rest’ days, but you definitely know when you need one!! šŸ˜‰

    ~C.
    http://www.operationmuffintop.wordpress.com

    • September 10, 2009 at 6:26 pm

      Yes, it sure can kick @ss! And I love it too. I haven’t sweated so much since I first started working out! LOL. šŸ™‚

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

