Home > biking, home workouts > Finally a trail bike ride!

Finally a trail bike ride!

I sure missed trail bike riding. I think it has been about a month since we had gone last but, my sense of time sucks. So Friday evening, DD’s, myself and DD’s boyfriend went out biking. It’s so FUN! We rode 14 kms of hills. Tough workout. We passed a couple on the trails that were obvious training for a competition. They looked awesome and so inspiring. Through seeing them and talking (about them :o), I learned that my DD’s boyfriend is doing a triathlon through his school and is very interested in training for more. Good for him! Unfortunately, my new triathlon magazine I subscribed for, DOES NOT have any info about upcoming triathlons anywhere! So if anyone has a web site we can check out that has schedules, that would be great.

Missed two days of my Active workout so I am sure the days will be screwed up now. I hope there is a way to fix that or I will just have to pretend that today is 2 days ago. LOL.

So, anyone have a good triathlon schedule website for Canada?

Categories: biking, home workouts
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

