Home > healthy eating, home workouts, running, weigh-in, Wii games > Did I really do an outdoor run?

Did I really do an outdoor run?

I don’t know why I have been such a chicken to run outside all summer. Last summer I was running or rollerblading outside spring, summer and fall. This year I have been to shy and self conscious to run outside where someone other than immediate family would see me. But finally last night I just could not stand to even look at my treadmill one more time and got my butt outside for my run. I had forgotten how freeing it felt. How nice the fresh air is. And even the shocked look on some of the faces of people I know. I didn’t care what they thought. I was having fun.

Finally the scale at work moved in the right direction from 172 to 171. Hopefully this isn’t a trick of my body like last week when I went down 1.2lbs then right back up 2 days later. I have been sticking really hard to my eating healthy (except for my chip splurge on Sat.), and getting in daily exercise. My heart rate monitor read that I had burned 3520 cals last week. That’s one lb, right?!!

Tonight should be another round of EA Sports Active. But, the Biggest Loser premiers tonight so I will have to find the time to do both while still giving my dinner time to settle  before my workout.

Do you guys watch biggest loser? Does it encourage your healthy eating and exercise?

  1. September 22, 2009 at 1:43 pm

    Awesome job on the workout!! How do you know how many cals you burn with the Wii Fit?? Do you have bodybugg or whatever they are? I played for an hour today, its easier than the EA Active I think, and my knees needed a break today…

    • September 22, 2009 at 2:59 pm

      I have a Polar heart rate monitor that I can wear while exercising. It monitor my heart rate and calculates calories in relation to that. That is also how I know I burn more cals doing Active than the game says. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

