Home > C25K, challenge, running > My “Hot 100-Going Out with a Bang” goals.

My “Hot 100-Going Out with a Bang” goals.

Here are my goals for Steve’s  “Hot 100-Going Out with a Bang” challenge.

  1. Finish the C25K program                                                                             hot100-small
  2. Run 5k twice per week (or more) once done the program
  3. lose 10 lbs

My weekly goals this week are:

  1. drink at least 8 glasses of water daily
  2. get through the weekend without a junk food binge
  3. finish week 4 of C25K

My weekly goals are not necessarily measurable except to myself but, they are still my goals to strive for. They are important in that in the long run, they are contributing to my long term goals above.

If you are interested on joining Steve’s “Hot 100-Going Out with a Bang” challenge, you have until Monday, September 28th. Steve was generous enough to extend the deadline for us bloggers who miss out on deadlines for great things such as this challenge. Check out the challenge and the fantastic prize you could win : Hot 100 challenge!

Categories: C25K, challenge, running
  1. Ron
    September 25, 2009 at 4:54 pm

    Great goals and good luck on winning that prize

  2. September 25, 2009 at 6:04 pm

    The goals look great! Good luck to you!

  3. September 25, 2009 at 8:48 pm

    Good luck with your goals, Karen! I’m with you on the avoiding the weekend binge thing, totally. That’s my weak spot.

  4. September 25, 2009 at 9:00 pm

    Bummer, spelled your name wrong, sorry! I’m normally brighter than that first thing in the morning!

  5. September 26, 2009 at 4:01 pm

    Good luck with your goals!

    I think weekly personal goals are a good thing. I do those, too – and it is very helpful in the long run.

  6. Ron
    September 27, 2009 at 8:12 am

    Great goals and good luck on winning those peppers!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

