Home > C25K, home workouts, running, Wii games > I found one!

I found one!

Look what I found!

health journal

Thank you Carla for the info on where to find it. I LOVE it. It has spots for your workouts, meals, snacks, water intake and even daily goals. I am going to start using it today to keep track of my eating and what I did each day for exercise. (my memory sucks from day to day! LOL)

While I was at Chapters, I also bought this:

giraffe bookmark

He is a bookmark! Giraffes are my absolute favorite animal. If I could have one for a pet, I would!! Image having one of him in the back yard!? 😉

For my workout yesterday I finished my week 4 of c25k running which completes on of my weekly goals. I have decided however that I am going to repeat week 4 because, I found it to be very tough. I think it is because I haven’t been persistant with my running workouts so I haven’t really built up the endurance yet. So week for it is again.

Today I will do my EA Sport Active workout (I once again have missed 2 days in a row 😳 ) and then a session of Wii fit. It is so much fun and adds a good variety to my workouts. According to my wii fit body test, I am 167.5 lbs. Tomorrow starts my work week and I like to use the scale there to weigh. I will see how much I differs from the wii board. ( I better weigh myself with my uniform on using the wii board so I have a proper comparison.)  However, someone mentioned that the Wii Fit balance board was a good scale to weigh on as it is more precisely calibrated. That makes sense too me! 🙂

I am off now to do my workout and get some more water in me.

How many of you use your Wii Fit balance board as your weigh scale?

  1. September 27, 2009 at 2:34 pm

    Definitely me! My scale sucked in comparison.

    The Wii Fit balance board is so much better. And friendlier! I’d love to hear who else uses it.

  2. September 27, 2009 at 7:37 pm

    I had no idea the Wii Fit Balance Board even functioned as a scale. Shows how far behind that times I am.

  3. September 28, 2009 at 12:07 am

    I haven’t used the WII fit much to be honest – although I LOVE the snowboarding game my hubby got me – great core workout and fun too!

    Kudos on the new journal! It’s nice to have so many tools available to help us all achieve our goals!

  4. September 28, 2009 at 9:05 am

    Oh my. The giraffe bookmark but brought back childhood memories of my beloved stuffed animal Giraffe-fey. He got thrown away by someone on purpose when I was 22. I’m 36 now and I’m still not over it. It’s really time to let it go. (smiling)

    • September 30, 2009 at 10:16 am

      How awful that someone would purposely through away your giraffe! I can’t believe people can be so mean to each other. My daughter has a stuffed giraffe she named Geronimo. If she ever decides she wants him no longer, I will take him! 🙂

  5. October 5, 2009 at 8:29 pm

    Woohoo!!! Glad you found one! It’s an awesome journal isn’t it?? I use my WiiFit for my scale… seems very accurate to me! 🙂 And it cost a LOT more than my scale… LOL!!!

    Look at my my comments in your side bar.. people are going to think I stalk you! hahaha!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

