Home > C25K, healthy eating > MIA and weekly goals…

MIA and weekly goals…

I know I have been MIA these past few days. I have been sick with sore throat and a cold. Monday was a heavy workday and I was so busy when I got home that I just couldn’t find the time to check in. Yesterday I was just too tired to even start up my comp. Just went to bed. So, two days with no exercise and I think that helps contribute, along with my cold, to help me feel like crap. 😦  Today I am having a sick day from work to get some extra rest so I can get back to my normal routine.

My weekly goals for last week were:                                                                                 hot100-small

  1. drink at least 8 glasses of water daily–did it!
  2. get through the weekend without a junk food binge–yeah! I made it!
  3. finish week 4 of C25K–finished!

My weekly goals this week are basically the same with a few changes:

  1. drink at least 8 glasses of water daily
  2. get through the weekend without a junk food binge
  3. at least walk on treadmill daily until feeling better
  4. when better, more active workout such as running
  5. finish another full week of healthy eating

I have decided to redo C25K week 4 as I found it to be very tough. It was going to be one of my weeks goals but, since I am under the weather, I didn’t want to push my body that hard and risk staying sick or worse, getting sicker. So that goal will be held off until next weeks goals.

Categories: C25K, healthy eating
  1. September 30, 2009 at 4:35 pm

    I frustrate myself on the water thing. One day I’m good and over the top with extra kudos. But the next day my water intake resembles the Sahara Desert. ((sigh))

  2. September 30, 2009 at 5:40 pm

    The goals look great. Grats on achieving last week’s goals, and good luck on next week’s.

  3. September 30, 2009 at 10:53 pm

    Wow, I think you’ve done EXCELLENT considering you’ve been feeling poorly. I might just have crumbled completely feeling cr*p like that. Keep rocking!

  4. October 1, 2009 at 11:59 am

    Great job on the weekly goals!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

