Home > home workouts > This is my day…

This is my day…

So today I am having another sick day from work. Still stuffy and tired with a little bit of cough but, feeling okay. So I will be going back to work tomorrow. I have been focusing on eating healthy (even though I want nothing more than comfort foods when not well), and getting in my water. Water sucks when sick but, I have found that if I drink it luke warm, I can manage to drink what I need to drink.

Today I managed to get in 45 mins of mild exercise at 70-72% heart rate on this:

100_0765

My treadmill. I took this picture after I had finished my workout and reset it.

Then I relaxed in a nice warm tub with this:

100_0762

Lavender and vanilla. Nice and relaxing and refreshing all in one!

And now I am going to crawl into bed and enjoy a nice hot cup of:

100_0763

While watching one of my favorite series:

100_0764

For dinner I will be making a big hot pot of my DH’s favorite hamburger soup, using lean ground beef of course, having a neocitran before bed to help knock me out for a deep sleep, and I should be all ready for work in the morning!

Categories: home workouts
  1. October 1, 2009 at 9:17 pm

    mmmm… lavendar and vanilla

  2. October 2, 2009 at 7:09 pm

    I hope you are over this in the morning. You are doing good keeping up on things while you aren’t feeling good.

  3. October 5, 2009 at 8:27 pm

    Must be going around…. I got sick this weekend too, and I totally hear you on the comfort foods! I haven’t had much in the way of fruits & veggies over the last couple days… such is life huh? I love the Tetley Green Teas… the Mint is my fave!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

