Home > Uncategorized > Pleasantly surprised!

Pleasantly surprised!

Well, I sure didn’t expect this when I did my weigh in yesterday morning.  2.8 lbs down since the beginning of the “Hot 100” challenge. I knew the challenge would be good to keep me motivated and on track but, I never expected this. Hopefully this great progress will keep up.

Have you ever had one of those days where you felt like crap and looked that way too, and then your hubby decides he wants to go to a dinner and movie and you really want to go but, you feel too crappy to get fixed up or even brush your hair, so out the door you go. In your lounge pants, sweater, unbrushed teeth, hair unbrushed and just thrown in a pony, and not a trace of makeup or even deodorant? Huh? Have you ever had one of those days?

Well I did yesterday afternoon. Exactly that! Thankfully the restaurant didn’t care how I looked or anyone else for that matter. All that mattered to me was that nice juicy steak I was going to have for dinner. And MAN! was it ever GOOD! Ended up having a wonderful time with hubby and just myself.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. October 4, 2009 at 6:54 pm

    What awesome news! 2.8 pounds is a great loss!

  2. October 4, 2009 at 9:06 pm

    mmmm steak 🙂 ha ha… I think I tuned out after that …. so what? you lost 2.8 lbs!!!!! YAY!!! that’s huge – way to go!!! I need to weigh myself but I want to wait another week – I’ll keep ya posted 🙂

  3. October 5, 2009 at 3:56 am

    (Ive had weeeeks of those days :))

    and GREAT JOB on the loss. Steve is motivating the masses with this challenge huh?

  4. October 5, 2009 at 8:25 pm

    Woohoo!!! 2.8lbs is a sweet loss for one week!!! Good stuff!!!! Glad you had a nice dinner with hubby!! 🙂

  5. October 7, 2009 at 1:50 pm

    EXCELLENT-AY! That’s really inspiring, you go girl!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

