Home > C25K, challenge, healthy eating, Hot 100 > Weekly goals update for week 3.

Weekly goals update for week 3.

First off I want to say that I am feeling MUCH better. Still a little stuffy but, much, much, better. Can’t wait to get in a run!

I have decided that Mondays would be a better day for me to review and re-vamp my weekly goals as 1) Sundays are actually the start of a new week and, 2) one of my goals focuses on  the weekend. So here were my last weeks goals for week 2:                                                                                                                       hot100-small

  1. drink at least 8 glasses of water daily–So far so good
  2. get through the weekend without a junk food bingehad a pumpkin spice donut from timmies which was delicious but, not worth the calories!
  3. at least walk on treadmill daily until feeling better–didn’t get in walks, felt to crappy and tired.
  4. when better, more active workout such as running–when feeling better
  5. finish another full week of healthy eating–made it! except for the donut  but, that was my only treat for WEEKS!

My goals for week 3 are as follows:

  1. drink at least 8 glasses of water daily
  2. get through the weekend without a junk food binge
  3. re-do week four (4) of C25K
  4. walk, rollerblade or Wii fit on non running days
  5. finish another full week of healthy eating
  6. one or two rest days

Here is a re-cap of my “Hot 100–going out with a bang” long term goals:

  1. Finish the C25K program
  2. Run 5k twice per week (or more) once done the program
  3. lose 10 lbs — starting weight 168 lbs.
  1. October 5, 2009 at 8:24 pm

    I think *one* donut for WEEKS is awesome and hardly worth worrying about! You’re doing GREAT!! I’ve been sick too but instead of running, weights, or aerobics i’ve been doing 1/2 hr of Yoga at night… it feels so good when you’re sick kwim? Relaxes you and loosens you up… maybe try that when you’re not feeling so hot?

  2. October 5, 2009 at 9:12 pm

    way to go! you’ll have to divulge your secrets for getting that water in… next weeks push for me:) just gotta get working out down

  3. October 6, 2009 at 5:24 am

    It looks like you are progressing right along. Donuts, by the way, are one of those foods I just cannot eat. If I did, I would eat a dozen in a heartbeat!

  4. Ron
    October 6, 2009 at 5:33 am

    I’m glad I don’t like donuts….. keep at it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

