Home > healthy eating, home workouts, Wii games > Wii Fit Plus and the best muffins..

Wii Fit Plus and the best muffins..

Monday I picked up the new Wii Fit Plus. What I really expected was a whole game of new exercises and balance challenges. What I got was the Wii Fit exercises (all of them exactly the same) with a section with 15 new balance/hand/eye coordination games. This section is really fun, the juggling being my favourite but, the games do not in any way, shape, or form get my heart rate up. So they for me at least, are just for fun.

The new section I like about the game is the new My Wii Fit Plus section. This section has an area where you can make your own routine combining both original and new exercises.

It also has pre-made up routines combining exercises that focus on areas such as back and neck or hips/thighs, or whether you are looking for a more toned or thinner figure.

So the game is just the same as the original with some fun added additions. In my opinion, I am glad I didnโ€™t pay more than $20 as I did think it would be more of a whole new game.

For my kids, I decided to do some baking. I hate baking so it is rare for me to do it but, my kids needed a healthy snack. So this is what I picked to make: Carlaโ€™s strawberry-banana muffins. You can find the recipe here at Carlaโ€™s blog or on my recipe page. In stead of the strawberries, I used a frozen berry mix that has blueberries, blackberries and raspberries. They turned out great! Thanks Carla for sharing this recipe. They are DELISH and my kids said they are the best muffins they have ever had. I made 24 and they are already almost gone! LOL. ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. October 7, 2009 at 6:56 pm

    That is a little disappointing about the games. You would think there would be more to it.

  2. October 7, 2009 at 10:38 pm

    sooo good to know – I was going to get this for my mother now I’ll find another christmas gift ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. October 8, 2009 at 4:00 am

    Glad you & your kids liked the muffins! I’m definitely a baker.. love to bake!!

    I didn’t get a chance to play the new Wii Fit Plus yesterday, just got in my regular workout but today is my “off” day so I’m going to take it out for a spin today! ๐Ÿ™‚ my daughter played it though and loved the new marching band game the best!

    • October 8, 2009 at 9:16 am

      I love the marching band game. I have trouble keeping rhythm with my feet LOL but, the hand beats are usually right on. I also love the juggling. Not to bad at that. Too bad I couldn’t do that in real life! LOL. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. October 8, 2009 at 6:27 pm

    Hey, you know at least it’s fun and it’s activity! Hope it wasn’t expensive, though!

    • October 8, 2009 at 8:05 pm

      It was only $20. at Costco. The more I play it the more I like it. I like to have my old favorites in easy access to my personal made routines without having to switch games. ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

