Home > C25K, Wii games > Still no run and fun with wii.

Still no run and fun with wii.

I am feeling better and believe I am over my cold but, I have a mild cough which I caught from my daughter and that has kept me from doing any runs. Inspite of my cough though, I think I am well enough now to go for a run. Maybe tomorrow I can finally get started on my re-do of week 4 C25K.

The more I play with my new Wii Fit Plus, the more I like it. I like that I can make up my own routines and I have decided that I like that I can switch to my old stand by favorites from the original Wii Fit without having to switch games. So I think it was definately worth the $20 I paid for it.

So much for enjoying some autumn weather and it’s beauty. It is snowing here today and freezing cold. 😦 We had a blizzard for a while earlier this evening. My kids don’t even have their winter gear yet!Β  The early snow and cold weather will make the winter seem months longer than it really is. I hope this means we will have an early spring and a super summer next year. I miss having decent weather and a long enough growing season to have a good vegetable garden.

Categories: C25K, Wii games
  1. October 8, 2009 at 10:05 pm

    do you get sweaty and exhausted with the wii fit? scale of 1-10 how hard is the workout?

  2. October 10, 2009 at 8:56 pm

    I’m loving the Wii Fit Plus too!! πŸ™‚ I absolutely LOVE how you can do FULL routines and not have to go back to the main screen all the time! I did the full new Yoga routine (38 minutes I believe) and it’s much smoother!! Love it! πŸ™‚

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

