Home > running > My gifts to myself and look!

My gifts to myself and look!

First I want you to take a look at this:

My favourite wild animal. Isn’t he just so sweet? I LOVE giraffes! I would truly have one for a pet if it was legal. 🙂 I could just imagine what my neighbours would think as this baby peeked in there kitchen window as he chowed down on their tree leaves. LOL.

Well, like I said yesterday, I would reveal my 2 gifts I bought myself to keep me excited about my working out, specifically my running. Behind curtain #1 is:

I really didn’t know how cool these were until I picked one up. I am in love. Red heart

And my favourite companion to my lovely green IPod is:

Wow is this cool. I can’t wait to get out today and give it a try. Those of you out there who own one know just how awesome it is. I will give my review on this awesomely cool gadget after I have given it a good try for the next couple of days. Double love.!

No, no, make that triple love! Red heartRed heartRed heart Can’t forget giraffe!!!

Categories: running
  1. October 18, 2009 at 1:07 pm

    Woohoo!!! Awesome new ‘toys’!! I love my I-Pod… use it everyday!! Enjoy it!

  2. October 18, 2009 at 9:30 pm

    ok – don’t laugh but my dear mother picked up an I pod shuffle for me weeks ago to use on my run and I can’t (for the nerd of me) get the thing to work!!! However after hearing your praise I may give it another go…. practice makes perfect…. do they make “ipods for dummies” books?

    • October 19, 2009 at 10:28 am

      Ha yes they do make ipods for dummies books. I was at Chapters on saturday and they had one called “Ipods and Itunes for dummies” !!!! I was going to buy one but my daughters, 12 and 18, know these technical electronics inside out. Todays generation just know this stuff eh?? LOL. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

