Home > C25K, healthy eating, running > Weekly ‘Hot 100’ goal update and total love!

Weekly ‘Hot 100’ goal update and total love!

I have had my days mixed up since Thanksgiving weekend and almost forgot that today was Monday and the day I set my goals for the week. Anyways, here they are.

hot100-small

My goals for last week were as follows:

  1. drink at least 8 glasses of water daily–ha, ha, I wish!
  2. get through the weekend without a junk food binge–oops! had Wendy’s
  3. re-do week four (4) of C25K–just started redoing wk 4 yesterday.
  4. walk, rollerblade or Wii fit on non running days–I wish!!
  5. finish another full week of healthy eating–other than wendy’s, my eating all week was spot on great!
  6. one or two rest days–how does 10 rest days sound? Ha!

I am already having a super start to a new week. It also helps that this is my week off of work so I am not to exhausted to do my workouts and plan healthy meals. I love working out and miss the days I am too tired.

My goals for this week are:

  1. drink at least 8 glasses of water daily
  2. get through the weekend without a junk food binge
  3. Finish week four (4) of C25K
  4. walk, rollerblade or Wii fit on non running days
  5. finish another full week of healthy eating
  6. one or two rest days

I have found that sticking to my healthy eating has become much, much easier and almost a habit now. I no longer crave any junk like chips or pop and usually have healthy ideas in mind come snack time. Hurray, it isn’t such a struggle anymore.

Now on another note, I know I was going to try out my Nike + Ipod sport kit for a few days before letting you guys know what I thought of it but, I can’t wait.

I am absolutely in love with my gadget! I have used it only once, last night, as I finally got to head outside for a run. I used it while I re-did my C25K week 4 (finally!) day 1. I is so cool. I set my workout to 5k as I knew that that was how far I wanted to go even though I would need to finish the miles by walking them. After each km, a voice would come up and tell me ” 1 km has been completed”, “you have reached half way mark, 2.5 km have been completed”, ect…..SO, SO cool. I think I will more precisely calibrate it though as even with my walking segments, it said that my pace was 8 mins 40 secs per km. Really? I don’t believe I am that fast. And if I am, my 12 year old DD is just as fast as she ran with me.

Here is a pic of my first run from Nike:

nike run pic

I also love how my Ipod uploads the data after a run to the Nike site and we can see our runs, get graphs, get coaching programs, and challenge others.

I think the Nike + Ipod sports kit and my new Ipod our the best investments I have made so far (next to my beloved heart rate monitor of course) in my fitness journey!


Categories: C25K, healthy eating, running
  1. October 19, 2009 at 3:02 pm

    Oh that Nike thingy sounds awesome!!!! Looks like you’re going to get lots of use out of it!! You did awesome on your run! Good stuff! 🙂

    I’ve been so bad with the water lately too, need to make myself at least get in 8 though…

    • October 20, 2009 at 9:29 am

      Most times it is easy to get the water in. Almost an unconscious thing. But, other days it is like pulling your own teeth to get yourself to drink it. Sheesh!

  2. October 22, 2009 at 8:03 pm

    Ten rest days are a bit much, but it was a holiday week for you. You did very well on the eating and the C25K. If it is anything like some of the other programs, I always have to repeat a week.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

