Home > C25K, running, weight loss > Imagine my surprise…?

Imagine my surprise…?

So last evening I had an itch to go for another run with my new  Nike + Ipod sport kit but, having done my C25K week 4 day 1 the night before, I thought I should take the night off. Plus, my workout partner ( my youngest DD) was in the tub playing away ( to be a child again! she must have been in there for about 2 hours! LOL). My oldest DD surprised me by asking if I would like to go for a rollerblade. I said no since it was already dark and I need to SEE if a pebble is there to wipe me out but, I said I would definately use this chance to go for another run. So C25K week 4 day 2 was done last night.

Imagine how surprised I was to find out that my pace was 08:10 min/km last night! I did feel as if I was clipping away at a good pace but, this fast? I know the pace is off because I am doing run/walk intervals but still? That fast? The kms were right on to the night before so I am thinking the calibration on the sensor is just fine. I will know for sure though when I can accurately mark a route to take and compare. I can’t use my Jeep as the odometer (correct word?) doesn’t show the . (decimal) part so I don’t know how close I am to the next km for an accurate reading.

Now imagine my surprise when I put on these to run in:

100_0768

and they fit looser! They are a cotton yoga pant that has always been just the     right snug, like a yoga pant should be. When I threw them on for my run last night, they did NOT  need to stretch over my thighs or rear. My mouth actually dropped as I was NOT expecting that! I was so excited I ran out to my family and showed them. Now I think they are even more comfy than they were before.

After having done 2 nights of running in a row which I haven’t done in a long time and not used to, my legs are super still today. I will make sure to do some extra stretching today and take a break from running. I sure am looking forward to my run tomorrow. I had forgotten how good running makes me feel after not running for 2 weeks and a very sporadic running schedule.

Categories: C25K, running, weight loss
  1. October 20, 2009 at 6:08 pm

    Bravo! That is a fast pace!
    Running can make you feel great, can’t it?

  2. October 21, 2009 at 10:56 am

    Wow, that’s awesome! That had to be some feeling to have those pants be so loose. Yeah, I definitely need to check the c25k out!

  3. October 21, 2009 at 12:37 pm

    Woohoo!!! Congrat’s!! I always loved that too!! I’d try on jeans then they’d be TOO big… like you, i’d have to jump & down and show everyone… hahaha!! Oh well.. it’s worth it isn’t it? You’re doing awesome with the running, wish we were closer, we could be running buddies!

  4. ptg1002
    October 25, 2009 at 7:41 pm

    Good for you on the pace! AND on the running pants – that’s awesome!

    Do you really like the Nike+ kit? I keep putting it off but am thinking about putting it on the Christmas list this year…

  5. August 10, 2010 at 4:20 am

    Awesomeness, total awesomeness

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

