Home > C25K, running > Very upset but, my own fault!

Very upset but, my own fault!

First off I will begin by giving my new goals for the week.

  • Drink 8 glasses of water daily
  • Run 3 times per week
  • Do week 5 of C25K
  • Healthy eating without junk food binges

Last week goals were done including finally finishing week 4 of C25K.

Now why I am upset? Because I am an idiot. When I am done with a workout with my nike + ipod, I need to press the menu button to get a list of options, one of which is to end workout. Well today, no matter how much I tried, I didn’t get the list. Then my menu button pop me back to the regular ipod lists and I of course lost my workout data. I was very upset as I very much enjoy seeing my pace ect. and logging my workouts on the Nike website. So I tried to re-inact the workout ending and I just could not get the menu button to pop up the list so I always lost my data. I tried restoringmy ipod through itunes, reset my ipod ect and lost all my previous workout data, music, and podcasts and pictures only to find out that it was my stupid left hand thumb causing all the trouble. You see, I would always press the menu button with my left thumb and before the list could pop up, the volume bar would show up then back. So this over-rode the menu list. So an hour worth of cussing and tears, my daughter figured out it was my left thumb. So at the expense of all my data, pictures, podcasts and music, I learned to always use my right thumb!!

Categories: C25K, running
  1. October 27, 2009 at 10:53 am

    Wow, that sucks!!! It totally sounds like something I would do though. Well, at least now you know…and can get a fresh start.

  1. November 4, 2009 at 10:50 am

Leave a Reply

