Home > C25K, running > national cranky co-worker day!

national cranky co-worker day!

Wow, did someone pee in my wheaties today! I am just in the most miserable mood ever. To top off all the crap that has been happening these past couple of days, I went to put my music back onto my ipod and itunes can’t FIND my music files that are in the library. I had to go through and re-locate each song file for the itunes library. Like I don’t have more important things to be spending my time doing!

When I got to work my friend mentioned that she had heard on the radio that it was national cranky c0-worker day. I can say whoever decided this was SO totally right. Both my friend and I were super mega cranky at work and bitching and venting about everything! There were a lot of people in the building today that just seemed miserable and moody about everything. Wow!

So now finally my Nike + ipod is figured out and working fine and all my music back on my beloved ipod. All set to go out for a run tonight. I will have to get my boy to bike while I run as my running partner (youngest DD) has gone swimming with her friend. I don’t like to go in the dark alone, even with my dog.

How was everyone else today? Moody? Crabby? Fit into the national cranky co-worker category?

Categories: C25K, running
  1. October 27, 2009 at 8:05 pm

    I’m lucky I work at home. The only other person here is my hubby LOL! I don’t run in the dark either. It’s scary!

    • October 28, 2009 at 5:45 am

      Especially when you think you are hearing creeps beside you when it’s only the song your listening too!

  2. October 27, 2009 at 9:40 pm

    When it rains it pours?

    If only I had known it was national cranky co-worker day! I could’ve been so much grumpier!!!

    • October 28, 2009 at 5:43 am

      He, he, he. Nothing like getting the go ahead to be grumpy! 😉

  3. October 27, 2009 at 10:30 pm

    I’m sorry I still can’t get over the wheeties comment – too funny. Yeah been there – I will treat myself to a yummy frozen yogurt (we have ahealth food store with the good stuff) and a tub of blackberries (so pricey) but this is my remedy for what ails you – it always makes me happiest if I take my treat somewhere with a view and listen to my favorite music in my car eating away…..works like a charm 🙂

  4. October 28, 2009 at 10:36 am

    Glad to know I was right with the official holiday =)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

