Home > C25K, running > H1N1 vaccine?

H1N1 vaccine?

Have you guys got your vaccines? I did today. I work at a hospital and we are very incouraged to get the vaccine. Work offered it early this week and my friend and I decided to wait until today to see how the other hospital workers reacted to the vaccine. Generally it was just a sore arm. So today my friend and I got ours.

I was really undecided all this time about whether or not to get the vaccine as it is so new but, on the other hand, I am potentially around those who are sick with H1N1 in the hospital and I am scared to bring it home to my kids. I do know they can still contract it at school but, I am trying to do my part in preventing it. So far I feel fine with a mildly sore arm which is no different than when I get the regular seasonal flu shot.

Week 5 day 2 done last night. I have no idea how long my running segments were but wow, they sure were long. I handled them well though and know that I am that much closer to being able to run the whole 5km straight. I am excited to do a duathon in the spring. I am still running outside even though it is gently snowing. It melts when it hits the ground and it isn’t too cold yet especially when I get all heated up from running.

Now I am logging out to go and catch up on each of your blogs ( I don’t get alot of time on the evenings of the days I work). If you have a chance, check out my store site at  Fun for All .  My daughters and I are working on it together and so far has products designed by my youngest DD.

Categories: C25K, running
  1. Ron
    October 30, 2009 at 6:05 am

    I have never had a flu shot, probably should, my duaghter is just now getting over the H1n1……

  2. October 30, 2009 at 9:56 am

    I haven’t gotten one and probably won’t. I’ve never even had the regular flu shot. I probably should…I just haven’t.

    I checked out your store…those stick figures are cuuuuute!

  3. October 30, 2009 at 7:17 pm

    The H1N1 isn’t available here yet. I don’t normally get a flu vaccine, but my husband does. I might get the H1N1 this year, but it depends on availability.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

