Home > C25K, running > C25K week 6.

C25K week 6.

So last night I started on C25K week 6. I have to admit that I was terrified 😉 of what week 6 would entail since day 3 of week 5 was a straight 20 min run. Thankfully, day 1 of week 6 was a 5 min warmup, 5 min run, 3 min walk, 8 min run, 3 min walk and another 5 min run, followed by a cool down walk. Not bad at all and my youngest DD, who has missed all of the previous weeks, kept up with the running along with me. She is one tough cookie. She is however, as so am I, terrified of weeks 7, 8, and 9 which consist of straight 25, 28 and 30 min runs respectively. Yikes! May be doing a week 6 repeat!

Taking my run I realized that my Nike + didn’t seem to be calibrated properly to my distances. I think it is a result of my supposed problem I had last week with my ipod and the restoring of said gadget. So after my run DD and I went back out to recalibrate my Nike +. I decided to calibrate it in miles instead of km so that my run results would reflect in miles instead of kms. Here is the graph of my run:

nov3run

Seeing that my pace is 12:31/mile seems more correct to me and about where I figured I was at. Reading 8:10/km ect.. is more deceiving and makes one think that they are faster than they really are. I would much rather have the 8:10 however!!! 😉

Does anyone know what the ups and downs on the graph mean? Are the ups when I am running and the downs when I am walking? Any help in understanding this graph would be great. I did check out the site but can’t seem to find what I am trying to find out. I think I am help file illiterate! LOL. 🙂

Hope everyone is having a good week so far and keeping to their plans.

Categories: C25K, running
  1. November 4, 2009 at 10:55 am

    I don’t know anything about the Nike+, but congrats on all the running you’re doing! I am thinking about starting the c25k program myself. I think it’s great too that your daughter comes with you!

    • November 4, 2009 at 10:58 am

      The C25K program is a GREAT program to get started with running. Whenever I tried on my own I always did too much and hated it, so would quit. I heard about C25K from some of my favorite bloggers and checked it out. Now I am in love :heart: with running!

  2. November 5, 2009 at 9:18 am

    Thanks for this…it says it all …and very well.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

