Home > home workouts, pets, yoga > Your doggy loves you when……

Your doggy loves you when……

Well, I definitely know my dog loves me now. This is how I discovered how much:

I was going along nicely with my yoga routine, and having a great time I might add. My dear doggy was chewing away happily on her bone. Dog face I got to the spinal twist pose which requires me to lay on the floor.

My dog noticed my on the floor and immediately popped up and high tailed it over to me to see why I was on the floor. Sniff, sniff, sniff, of my face. A little whine which caused a couple drops of doggy drool to drop onto my face. I really started to giggle by this point which caused some licking! But, because mommy was STILL on the floor and not getting up, doggy was get anxious! She took a couple of sniffs of my arm, whined some more and proceeded to lay on my arm with her snout across my neck. I was full out laughing by now but my dog was not convinced I was okay. And believe me, it is awfully hard to do yoga poses while your dog lays across your neck!

After a minute of my hilarious laughing, doggy got up and started to pace near me, whining the whole time. I used this chance to finish the pose and then, to my dogs great relief, I sat up. Mommy was OKAY! You could so see it on her face! Such relief. Puppy dog eyes

If this doesn’t prove your pets loves you, I don’t know what will.

By the way, I absolutely loved my yoga workout. I think I will try to make time for it a couple of times a week, if only to add variety to my workouts. My body feels fantastic after all the stretching and twisting.

Categories: home workouts, pets, yoga
  1. November 6, 2009 at 11:40 am

    Hilarious! Makes me (almost) want a dog! LOL

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

