Home > Uncategorized > Hot 100 update 5!

Hot 100 update 5!

Wow, already time for another update for the ‘Hot 100–going out with a bang!’ challenge. I is a good thing I had time today to pop over to Steve’s to check out his new blog posts or I would have no idea it was already time for update # 5!

Anyways,

Here are my goals for Steve’s  “Hot 100-Going Out with a Bang” challenge.

  1. Finish the C25K program–still on week 6. for some reason, I just haven’t been able to get my butt up off the couch to do a workout. I honestly think it is from exhaustion from such a heavy workload at work this week. Thankfully today is a day off so I am going to give my sore, still body a yoga session. Then see where it goes from there!
  2. Run 5k twice per week (or more) once done the program–Still working on program.
  3. Lose 10 lbs — starting weight 168 lbs–lost 9 then gained 7 back. I am sure I am just holding water from to many carbs and tom. Plus, I am really struggling with my water intake each day. What is with that?!

hot100-small

Each week I will set weekly goals that I will try to achieve for that week which will in the long term help me to reach my Hot 100 challenge goals. You can find each weeks new weekly goals on Mondays on the main page. Also, every 10 days there is a Hot 100 check in which we let everyone know how we are doing in the challenge so far.

To find out more about the “Hot 100–going out with a bang!” challenge (sign up deadline is closed), visit Steve at www.logmyloss.com.

Since I didn’t have the time or energy to blog this earlier this week, here are my weekly goals for this week that should have been posted on Monday.

My goals for last week were as follows:

  1. drink at least 8 glasses of water daily–ha, ha, I wish!
  2. get through the weekend without a junk food binge–oops! halloween candy and more halloween candy!
  3. do week five (5) of C25K–done!
  4. walk, rollerblade or Wii fit on non running days–brisk walks with DD or yoga.
  5. finish another full week of healthy eating–really struggled with this last week. Think is was due to tom.
  6. one or two rest daysbeginning  of week exercising was great. By the end of week, had more than 2 days rest.
I found this last week to be quite a struggle both workout wise and eating wise. The beginning of this week has been a struggle also. I am hoping getting some rest today from work and some yoga, will help to perk my body back up so I can get back on track.

My goals for this week are as follows:

  1. drink at least 8 glasses of water daily
  2. get through the weekend without a junk food binge
  3. finish week 6 of C25K
  4. walk, rollerblade or Wii fit on non running days
  5. finish another full week of healthy eating
  6. one or two rest days
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. November 11, 2009 at 6:04 pm

    Keep going! The middle part is always the hard part, isn’t it?

  2. November 11, 2009 at 7:20 pm

    I’ll bet you lose some of that weight pretty quickly. Like you said, it is probably due to water or that buddy of yours, TOM. 😉 We’re halfway to the end of the year. It’s time to make all the goals happen!

  3. November 12, 2009 at 9:50 am

    Hey Karyn! I don’t understand the whole water weight thing either, especially since you’re not drinking a ton of water. Probably had a lot to do with TOM (hate him, by the way!!!)

    Thanks for sharing the info and podcast link for the c25k music! I did check it out, but must confess that I haven’t started it yet. Each day I tell myself today is the day, but then I freak out and don’t do it. I think I’m actually scared to run…and I know that day 1 is just a mixture of jogging and walking, but for ME, jogging might as well be running. I have to just get over whatever it is that’s holding me back and DO it…hopefully by week’s end. Thanks again though for sharing it with me and for your encouragement, I really appreciate it!!!

  4. November 12, 2009 at 1:41 pm

    I like all your goals. I know firsthand from my own journey that it’s impossible to hit every goal every time, but the fact that you are working on so much is fabulous!

    Keep up the good work.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

