Home > healthy eating, home workouts, Hot 100, yoga > Family visit….

Family visit….

A visit from my dad for 3 days and a very hectic work week = no time to get to the comp for blogging or reading blogs! geesh!

My dad has gone home now so my afternoon will be catching up on your blogs and getting caught up on mine.

So for my work week, I didn’t get in any exercise at all! Each day was SO heavy and hectic (it is a very physical job) that by the time I got home each day, I was exhausted! I guess I can’t say I didn’t get in any workouts, because I did do a couple of days of Yoga. So that counts, right? It sure felt good on my sore, stiff body!

I have had WAY too much of over eating these past 3 days. With my dad here and us traveling each day to the city to see my sister, we ate out for almost every meal. Salads at restaurants aren’t much better than the regular meals, portion wise and calorie wise so, I have to admit, that I didn’t go for the healthier choice of salads. This week will be a major workout week and I really need to stay AWAY from the scale!

So, this weeks goals for me will be:

1) make SURE to get in 8 or more glasses of H2O!!!
2) eat some lower calorie meals to compensate for my weekend.
3) make sure to workout each day, especially running which I has missed! (side note: thank god I have been running as I left my purse in a restaurant in the CITY and when realizing it an hour later, had to run all the way back! No, not all the way back to the city! You sillies! Just to the restaurant. And boy did I run! Thankfully, nothing was taken as the waitress found my purse right away!)
4) concentrate on NOT overeating!
5) get enough sleep!!!!
6) eat lots and lots of veggies.

How have your plans been going? Managing to stick to them? Do visits from family derail your plans?

  1. November 17, 2009 at 5:35 am

    visits from my family can derail period 🙂 until I learned to juggle the stress of the visit and my own needs.

    its a balancing act for me….

  2. November 17, 2009 at 10:58 am

    Glad to see ya back!
    I’d say for sure yoga counts! And since you have a physical job, at least you weren’t laying around doing nothing, ya know?
    I wouldn’t stress too much about the poor choices you made because you can’t go back and change them. Sounds like you really enjoyed your time with him, and that’s a good thing! Your goals sound great this week, I’m cheering you on from afar!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

