Home > C25K, challenge, Hot 100, running > Hot 100 update 6!

Hot 100 update 6!

Wow, every time I turn around, it is time for another Hot 100 update. Where is the time going? LOL. The updates are great as we can all see how everyone is doing and for me, it helps to keep me accountable as I know that I need to report on my progress!

Here are my goals for Steve’s  “Hot 100-Going Out with a Bang” challenge.

  1. Finish the C25K program–starting week 7! Scary week!
  2. Run 5k twice per week (or more) once done the program–still working on program.
  3. Lose 10 lbs — starting weight 168 lbs–weight alternates between 7-9 lb loss right now. Depends on eating habits, exercise habits and water habits. Hoping to make it an official 10 lbs this week.

hot100-small

Each week I will set weekly goals that I will try to achieve for that week which will in the long term help me to reach my Hot 100 challenge goals. You can find each weeks new weekly goals on Mondays on the main page. Also, every 10 days there is a Hot 100 check in which we let everyone know how we are doing in the challenge so far.

To find out more about the “Hot 100–going out with a bang!” challenge (sign up deadline is closed), visit Steve at www.logmyloss.com.

I also want to add that Steve has a lot of inspirational videos he posts each week that he makes himself. Many a time, with his encouraging words and support from my blogging friends, I have made it through funks, struggles and depressing times. I am glad that I have run across such a wonder community of blogging friends.

Categories: C25K, challenge, Hot 100, running
  1. November 22, 2009 at 10:33 pm

    I think you are doing awesome on your goals. I cannot wait to join you in training for a 5k.

    Thanks for the shout outs! I really appreciate it!

  2. November 23, 2009 at 11:26 am

    Way to go Karyn!!!! You’re doing great, girl.

    I love Steve’s videos too (when my speakers cooperate, lol).

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

