dizzy….

Today, for some reason, I was super starving. I ate healthy, egg, toast, kiwi and coffee for breakfast, and a larabar with a slice of cheese for first break snack. Mid morning break I was just starved so I ended up having one of these :image

a poppy seed muffin and another slice of cheese.  That made 1 meal and 2 snacks BEFORE lunch! I usually avoid muffins like the plague but, the cafeteria at work only offers stuff like this to eat. Since I am not used to the sugar, the flour, whatever, I ended up being very dizzy about an hour later. I actually thought I would have to come home from work.

Because I didn’t pre-plan today’s lunch last night, I ended up having tater tots and crab cakes for my lunch. Once again, there is only 1 or 2 options for meals at work and I hate salami sandwiches!! So today I ate too much and not so well. For dinner though I made a delicious homemade soup with broccoli, spinach, leeks, cauliflower, chicken broth and spices. Had it with some garlic bread and man, what a delicious meal. Hopefully the day won’t show badly on the scale tomorrow.

Speaking of scales, today I weighed in at 159!!!! Three whole weeks people!, to get back to where I was on Oct. 31.. That’s what I get for reaching for that Halloween candy.

I am working on some new designs for my web store so keep an eye on it. There just might be something that catches your eye.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

