Home > Uncategorized > Getting ready for Christmas!

Getting ready for Christmas!

I promised my youngest daughter that today we would set up the Christmas tree and start getting the house ready for Christmas. Usually we wait until the week before Christmas to set up the tree ( my hubby is the true Christmas scrooge) but, I always had wonderful Christmas’s with my grandparents when young and now my daughter has such fantastic enthusiasm for Christmas that I can’t help but be excited too. Here is a pic of our tree in the making!

The tree sure looks smaller in this picture than it actually is. It is really 7 ft tall. My daughter has taken over the whole process of tree set up and decorating. That’s okay with me as I had to reorganize the whole house just to find a place to put our tree, so I am off tidying and re-reorganizing to make the house liveable!

During clean up and decorating, my daughter stopped to make us a treat of a hot chocolate with peppermint candy cane pieces in it. Yum!

I will be back later to update on my workout for the day and my challenge status. Dancing

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Ron
    December 6, 2009 at 6:56 am

    The tree looks great! Your daughter looks like she is enjoying it

  2. December 7, 2009 at 11:00 am

    Beautiful! I think it’s wonderful that your daughter has taken it on and helped you get into the spirit…it’s contagious!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

