Home > healthy eating, home workouts > Good news but lazy!

Good news but lazy!

Hurray! my treadmill is up and running again. I didn’t need a new belt or new motor after all. My belt is definitely wearing out quick and not going to last too much longer but, with the proper maintenance , which I had the service guy give me a lesson on, it will hopefully last for another year or two.

The service guy was very quick too. I call the store at 11:00 am on Tuesday morning and he was at my house by 2 that afternoon. Turns out he was heading past from a town farther east and had some time before his next appointment. So sweet of him. I am so glad to have it back. But, last night I was too busy too have a workout and today, I was just too darn LAZY! My eating has been the craps with many bags of chips, KFC and pizza in the last 5 days. My dad was here for a visit and in spite of my best efforts, chips always play a roll in my day when he is here. I know have a 2.5 lb gain to show for it and a very tough 3 weeks of workouts to get those chips back off my hips!! 😦 I must get strong for Christmas. I must!!!!

Almost finished my shopping for Christmas. I am heading out again tomorrow and hopefully will be able to finish. I think the kids will be excited!

I hope everyone is well and healthy and not struggling too much with your eating and exercise. This time of year can be extra tough. Stay strong and do your best. We can all win during these holidays!

  1. December 17, 2009 at 6:52 am

    I am glad to read this. Perhaps you can get another year or two out of this belt. That would be great!

    • December 18, 2009 at 6:41 am

      Yes, another year of two is what I am hoping for. If I hadn’t miss placed my manual, I would have known about the maintenance for the deck and this wouldn’t have happened. Lesson learned!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

