Home > healthy eating, running, weigh-in, yoga > exhaustion….

exhaustion….

Wow, I am ever exhausted. I spent 6 out of 7 days last week in the city, all day long. I just had so much trouble trying to find gifts for my family. Nobody this year had any idea what they wanted. So I had to spend a lot of time browsing and deciding. I am all done except for one more for my daughter, which I can get here in town, and one for a coworker. I really feel I should find something else for my son too but, I have no idea. He just  wants money. So I  haven’t had a chance to have a break in 2 weeks straight now and I really felt my exhaustion at work today. I am going to skip working out tonight and crawl into my cozy fleece sheets and watch a movie. My lucky duck hubby gets from tomorrow until Jan. 4 of for holidays. The dog!

Lets see how I did on last weeks goals.

  1. drink 8 glasses of water daily.–that would have been a miracle. I just can’t seem to get my water in when I am in the city!
  2. get in 5 workouts even if it means dusting off my old DVD workouts until treadmill is fixed.–once treadmill was fixed, I managed 3 workouts. 2 of them running 5 K and 1 yoga.
  3. do at least 2 sessions of yoga.–managed 1.
  4. eat lots of veggies.–Ate out a lot being in the city which was a great lack of veggies. My body just cries for veggies now.
  5. try to lose another pound. Will take it week by week to see how much more I can lose for the challenge.–shamefully gained 3!
  6. get through the week and especially the weekend without any junk food!–ha!
  7. try a new vegetable or fruit.–missed out on both fruits and veggies this week.

This week goals I think I will keep the same except for the new fruit or veggie. I don’t plan to leave this town at all this week which means I probably won’t find a fruit or veggies that I have not had before. And I really need to get in my water. I feel so dehydrated but, when you don’t drink your water regularly, trying to get started again is like pulling teeth! And now that my treadmill is fixed, I will try to run 5 k at least twice each week or more.

I hope all of you friends of mine out there are ready for Christmas and managing to keep on track with your workouts and healthy eating.

Edit:

I just read that it is time for the next Hot 100 update. The time is just flying by! So…

Here are my goals for Steve’s  “Hot 100-Going Out with a Bang” challenge.

  1. Finish the C25K programYipey! I am done!
  2. Run 5k twice per week (or more) once done the program–started last week with 2 — 5k workouts.
  3. Lose 10 lbs — starting weight 168 lbs–lost 13 then gained back 3. hoping to get rid of the 3 again before the end of the challenge.

hot100-small

Steve, the maker of the Hot 100–going out with a bang! challenge, is coming up with another challenge for us for then the Hot 100 is over. Hurray! Challenges keep my going, and keep me accountable. I can’t wait to see what Steve has in store for us.

  1. December 21, 2009 at 8:34 pm

    You are doing well! Be careful this week and don’t let that 3 pound gain hang around!

    When I have trouble with gifts, I just get people gift cards. That way they can purchase something they really want and will really enjoy that gift (at least that is how it works with me!)

    • December 21, 2009 at 9:15 pm

      I was thinking of gift cards for my son. He is doing a project camaro and a 4×4 chev truck. I am sure there is stuff he wants for one of those so money or a gift card would work.

  2. December 22, 2009 at 11:10 am

    keep up the good work and just be consistent, you can do it!:D

  3. December 22, 2009 at 11:30 am

    While you didn’t have the results you wanted for the week, you are still ending the Hot 100 strong. Even after a three pound gain you are still going to hit your Hot 100 weight goal, and hopefully more.

    The new challenge should be announce by Monday, maybe sooner,

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

