New challenges.

I don’t know but, I must be crazy. I have joined two new challenges which start on January 1st 2010. One is Steve’s New Year 100 mile running challenge over at daily burn and 265 and falling. My goal is to run 100 miles in the month of January! Can I do it? I really am not sure but, I will do my best to push myself and reach this goal. I will be well on my way to a half marathon by then I think! LOL. 😉 Steve is also hosting a 500 miles bike challenge for those more interested in biking or both.

The other challenge is Steve’s over at logmyloss.com. It is the Perfect 10 Challenge where it is 10 weeks in length to work on our specific goals. Each friday is goal update day to let everyone know how we are doing. We also need to, with each weekly update, tell one thing that our other blog friends don’t know about us. That will be very interesting. 🙂

Now I need to sit down and think about what my goals will be for the Perfect 10 challenge and get them posted for January 1. I am excited to get started on these challenges and see how far I can go, how hard I can push myself, how much more towards my last 25 lbs I can lose. ( might be 30 lbs once I weigh in tomorrow or friday and see what kind of damage was done during Christmas!) I also need to think about things I can reveal on my weekly updates. Yikes! LOL.

So pop on over to these two favorite sites of mine and check out their challenges. Maybe pick one for yourself and get joined up. The more the merrier and you might just be surprised at what you can accomplish yourself.

  1. December 30, 2009 at 9:50 pm

    Thanks for the mention of The Perfect 10. It sounds like your two challenges are going to compliment each other. The best of luck to you in both of them.

  2. December 31, 2009 at 7:43 am

    If by crazy you actually mean AWESOME, then yes, you are crazy 🙂

    WooT to Perfect 10 (which I am also a part of) and WooT to the 100 mile challenge (which I am also a part of, seeing as how I created it..teehee).

    I hope you have a Happy New Year and I look forward to seeing whats in store for you for 2010. I also have Perfect 10 Challenge goals I need to work on now, d’oh! 😛

    • December 31, 2009 at 10:29 am

      LOL. Thanks both Steves! I am looking forward to getting started. Keep fingers crossed that the increased weekly miles won’t burn out my treadmill again. LOL :p Good luck too both of you on your challenges.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

