Home > C25K, challenge, Hot 100, running, weigh-in > Last of the Hot 100-going out with a bang! challenge.

Last of the Hot 100-going out with a bang! challenge.

Today marks the last day of the ‘Hot 100–going out with a bang!’ challenge hosted by Steve over at Log My Loss. This challenge focused on our goals and our achievements of them over the last 100 days of 2009. Even if some of our goals weren’t achieved, we have all grown and learned from the experience of the challenge and may now know what DOES need to be done to get us to where we want to be.

That being said,

Here were my goals for Steve’s  “Hot 100-Going Out with a Bang” challenge.

  1. Finish the C25K program–Done, done, done!
  2. Run 5k twice per week (or more) once done the program–just got started with the goal as my treadmill was down for a week and Christmas guests. (I know, an excuse!)
  3. Lose 10 lbs — starting weight 168 lbs–my official weigh-in this morning revealed that I lost 11 lbs total that have stayed off. Yeah! 11 lbs. I am down to 157. So the holidays only did 2 lbs of damage from my lowest of 155.

hot100-small

I want to say that participating in this challenge was FUN and was very interesting to see how others progressed and struggled along the way like myself. I never felt alone in my journey and could learn from the other participants what may work and what may not. It really helped with motivation and accountability. With that, I have decided to join Steve’s new challenge, the ‘Perfect 10’ challenge starting tomorrow. My goals for the challenge will be up on this blog tomorrow. Lets see how far I can go. Head on over and check it out.

  1. December 31, 2009 at 4:25 pm

    Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!!! You knocked two of the goals out of the park and are working on the third. Great job. Now on to The Perfect 10!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

