Home > Uncategorized > Chugging along.

Chugging along.

Lately I seem to have some writers block. Either that or my life has gotten boring. I just don’t seem to have any ideas about what to write about here. Things have settled down since Christmas and my days are again the same old, same old. I am just chugging along in the perfect 10 challenge and waiting until Fridays, update days, to weigh myself. It is mega torture to stay away from the scale.

For the New Year 100 mile challenge, I have so far done just over 18 miles. Whoo, tough! Tomorrow I think will be break day.

Hey Steve(265andfalling), my dad amazinly found me a copy of Super Mario Bros. Wii and it’s on it’s way here. I am excited to play it but, figure I’ll be duking it out with my kids when they’ve bumped me off of some block one to many times! LOL 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. January 5, 2010 at 11:27 am

    WooT! If they keep knocking you off w/ the block just have Yoshi eat them (if its one of the Yoshi levels) and spit them out once you are past that point, thats what I had to do w/ my mom when I played with her. Otherwise I’d push them off first, mwahaha!

    You’re kicking ass in the challenge, btw. I need to step up my game!

  2. January 7, 2010 at 10:03 pm

    I think that’s what I had for a couple weeks…writer’s block combined with not a lot interesting to talk about. The ‘high’ of the holidays has worn off, I suppose as we all head back into reality. Well, I hope that doesn’t mean you’ll be scarce. I really enjoy your blog 🙂

    We love the mario game, I hope you guys have fun with it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

