Home > home workouts, running > Rested and productive

Rested and productive

I just love when I have my week off. I feel rested and productive. My house was a total disgraceful shambles and I managed to get it all cleaned up except for the bathroom. Plus, I have managed to get some good workouts in today and on the weekend. I always feel so great when I have had a few days of hard workouts.

Speaking of workouts, I have now finished 2 days of Gateway to 8k week 2. I find it weird that at the end of C25K, when I had to run 30 mins straight, I had no problem getting through it. But, in gateway to 8k, I have to run 8 mins, walk 1 min then run 8 ect. It almost kills me!! I don’t get it??

Saturday night, my friend and I watched that Paranormal Activity movie. I did not in any way find it to be the scariest movie ever. It was creepy but, not scary. Maybe it is because I grew up with paranormal shit happening in my home. Nothing evil that I remember, just bothersome.

Okay, so I am off to catch up on your blogs and to watch some ‘House’.

Categories: home workouts, running
  1. January 12, 2010 at 6:12 am

    YAY for productive days and good workouts!

    I’m sure in no time you’ll be zipping through the gateway with no trouble at all!

    I haven’t seen Paranormal Activity yet, but it’s on my list.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

