Bummer mood.

What a switch from yesterday. Yesterday was a fabulous day for me. I felt great, got lots done at home and generally had a terrific all around day. Today I feel bummed and lazy. I feel very anti-social and agoraphobic. I know I need to do my workouts and that I will feel great afterwards but, I am finding it hard to get up off the couch. Plus, dishes need to be done and laundry finished but, my butt is stuck to the couch cushion! I am thinking I may have gotten to much sleep last night (10 hrs) even though I still feel tired right now. If I could get the heck up, and open my curtains, maybe that would help!!??

It has been a week and a half since I started the New Year 100 miles challenges that Steve has started on Dailyburn. So far I have managed to run for a total of 34.35 miles. Wow. I remember when running half a block was impossible! Now I can run 3 or 4 miles without much difficultly and sometimes more depending on my energy and my time. I am really enjoying challenging myself to see what I can do. I sure hope that it breaks through my stubborn stall in the mid 150’s.

Diane over at Fit to the finish has a post today on clean eating and what it means to us. I have recently started to read ‘The Eat-Clean diet recharged!’ by Tosca Reno. I am a little surprised to see that I have already been eating the clean way that she talks about in her book. Whole grains, fruits and vegetables, lean meats and no processed foods. I think alot of us who have been embracing the healthy way of life have basically been eating this way.

On another note, can I get some opinions on some good domain registrars and web hosting companies? There are so many out there that I really have no idea. Is it better to go with a company who can host and register your domain name? Or separate the two? Who are you guys using? and are you happy with them?

  1. Brandon
    January 12, 2010 at 5:06 pm

    As far as your domain/web hosting question goes, I’ve been using Dreamhost for quite a few years now, and have been very happy with them. I’ve got all my domains listed with them as well, as I just find it easier to have everything in one place. It’s a little easier to manage and setup that way.

    • January 13, 2010 at 10:05 am

      Thanks for the link, I will go and check them out. I have just recently heard of that name. There are so many out there that one new to this doesn’t know where to begin.

  2. January 13, 2010 at 7:16 am

    I’ve been using hostmonster and have been happy with them. I have my domain registered at GoDaddy and hostmonster hosts. They are super easy to use. Dreamhost (like Brandon said) also has a great reputation. Just don’t use GoDaddy for hosting – I’ve heard not so good things about them for hosting.

    • January 13, 2010 at 10:09 am

      I have heard of GoDaddy. Thanks for the heads up about not using them for a host. I have never heard of hostmonster though, another for me to check out. Thanks for responding, a lot of people act as if it is a total secret about who they use and they can’t help you out. It is through helpful people that we can find out what companies are good and which ones we can trust.

  3. January 13, 2010 at 10:43 am

    Karyn, I love the new theme!

    I use bluehost and have been for 2.5 yrs now. I HIGHLY recommend them and I’ll tell you why…you pay for one hosting account (6.95 month) and can have UNLIMITED domains hosted for just that one fee. I register all my domains through them as well. So for my $7/mo, I currently have about 7 different websites hosted. I have no access issues, space problems, hidden fees, other wonky things I’ve had in the past with godaddy and others. Installing wordpress is super easy too, just one click.

    http://www.bluehost.com/

    I can’t believe you’ve almost run 35 miles!!! Holy cow woman! You are such an inspiration to me, I hope you know that! By the way, a RL life friend of mine saw me talk about the C25K (which I got from you!) and she has now started it…today was her first day and she kicked a$$! http://www.losinglynne.com Thank you so much for getting this ball rolling for me and now her!

  4. January 13, 2010 at 10:54 am

    Thanks Josie. I have heard bluehost mentioned quit a few times in the last couple of months. Maybe that’s a sign? My RL friend has a site but, I have never heard of the host and actually had a little trouble finding them on the web. I don’t like that. And she does seem to have an extra fee here and an extra fee there.

    I am so glad to see you and your friend have both embraced the program. I think it is excellent to get someone started. I am heading over to check out your friends site right now!

  5. January 13, 2010 at 1:00 pm

    I use justhost.com…the only reason I would recommend them is b/c if you buy a template from templatemonster.com you can get a year of free hosting (most of the templates are expensive, but I just bought a $5 one and I still got the deal).

    There are some server issues though, on my server anyway. Tyler on 344pounds.com said he uses them too and I’ve never noticed a loading issue on his site.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

